top of page
  • Dominic Konareski

St. Lucie Mets Win FSL Single-A Championship

The St. Lucie Mets, the minor league single-A affiliate of the New York Mets, are champions. The New York minor league team are champions of the Florida State league, their first FSL championship win since 2006. The team beat Dunedin 6-3, capping off a 4-0 playoff run and a season that saw a total of 195 roster moves with 102 different players. It is incredibly hard to win in the minor leagues due to the inconsistent roster moves with players coming and going. This is the Mets’ sixth championship win in their franchise history.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page